Daily grievance and fun

New, Brand New


I am excited. My landlord is “remodeling” my bathroom. Okay, remodeling might be too strong a word here, but there will be a change. The protection walls above the bath tub will be renewed… as the older ones are cracked and letting water into the wall. There is no say how much water damage there is since I have been here for two years and the cracks were there when I moved in.

I hope he won’t get a nasty surprise. I am sure he won’t like to hear the studs are damaged, blackened with moisture.

Anyway. I am eager to see my bathroom at the end of the day tomorrow. I have no clue what the results will be. I was not consulted in the matter. All I know is that I am getting brand new protection walls.

Let’s wait and see!

Leave a Reply

