Observation

Summer Break


I look forward to summer break.

The spring in my step is not what it could be.

I won’t travel this year, I need rest, I need a rested brain.

Although I love to change scenery once in a while, there is no denying the fact that travelling is not a restful way to rejuvenate yourself unless you plan cocooning in a remote location and being catered to 24/7.

Since I don’t have that kind of means, I will settle for a few books, a few one-day trips, and plenty of sleep.

Leave a Reply

