Daily grievance and fun

Short-fused


Ah!

I know no hours to cook. If the whim takes me, I do it.

I cooked chicken thighs in a crock-pot today and, as much as possible, I waste nothing. I make my own chicken broth using the water in which I cook the chicken.

As you must know, crock-pot makes very tender meat so the chicken became undone as I was putting it away in another container. Pouring the liquid ended up in a fiasco; the pot is not made to pour successful.

I ended up having to clean the range and the cabinet… and none too happy about it. I could think of hundreds of things I would rather do on late Saturday night instead of getting the rag and pail out and clean.

I know, such are life’s little grievances.

Leave a Reply

