Freedom

Wildlife Encounter


A car ride on a beautiful day can only be qualified with one adjective: nice.

And it is  what I experienced today. For many hours I drove in wildlife area. I was following a delivery truck when it suddenly put on the brakes.

I was still wondering what caused the event when something caught my attention on my right. I saw a moose, that had obviously just crossed the road, head back to the deep woods on my right. I would not be able to tell you if it was a bull (also called buck in Canada) or a cow. The antlers start growing in the spring so they were not all that big if there were any. 

Wildlife encounter can be very dangerous, especially with big mammals like moose. Collisions are a very real possibility.

Leave a Reply

