Freedom, Observation, People

Countdown


Wouldn’t you know the first thing I said to my colleague after wishing her “Good morning!” and after shutting the office door?

“I leave tomorrow!” were the next words to  cross my lips.

She just laughed.

I am eager to take a very short vacation from life.

It’s a change of role and back to being a friend, to having minimal family duties for a few days. No worries, the kids are cared for! It is about having a different set of decisions to make and giving some rest to overused and over-strained traits, qualities, and virtues.

It is about taking a breather.

I will sleep when I get back.

Leave a Reply

