Daily grievance and fun

Not Making Head or Tail of Social Media


Must be spring fever on Facebook! I have a page which has been set up for at least 5 years, and wouldn’t you know… it is raining “likes”. Two page likes in as many weeks… What is going on?

I don’t advertise, I don’t post regularly, I don’t even care for it much… I am not looking for likes… and now they keep coming.

I imagine it has something to do with their mysterious algorithm that makes my page show up at the antipodes of where I am or to a target audience I would not even consider reaching.

Thank-you social media… but I would be lying if I said I understood how that happened.

[Flabbergasted!]

Leave a Reply

