Daily grievance and fun

Life’s Little Pleasures


It takes little to brighten a day sometimes.

Chocolate is a sure picker-upper, but there is something else – something unlikely – that has made its way to my list of comfort food.

Deep-fried food? NO!

Desserts (any kind, the sweeter the better)? No!

The juicy T-Bone, one-pounder hamburger, or a whole pound of bacon? No!

It is sushi!

Sushi is actually something I come to crave when I haven’t eaten it in weeks, and I am in luck because both kids like sushi.

I could not turned down my daughter when she suggested we get some for supper!

It was DELICIOUS! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

