Observation

Holding a Grudge Against Mondays!


Most people complain about Monday mornings. After indulging in late hours during the weekend, the harsh reality of early morning never fails to slap us in the face.

I slept a lot this weekend – something I needed – and still Monday morning required a little bit of coaxing to convince me to get up. I certainly would have slept another 3 hours.

However, I realize there is no need to bemoan Monday mornings. The way we feel about them is only a reflection of our behaviour during the weekend. Monday mornings bother not the rested body and soul.

Hence the utmost important in taking care of ourselves.

I know! More easily said than done!

I guess it takes a little bit of discipline… like most things in life.

Take care of yourself!

Leave a Reply

