Daily grievance and fun

Decision Making


I have a love/hate relationship with decision making.

I don’t make decisions lightly. I think about it, think some more, ponder… go back and forth… and it seems like I don’t know what I want.

Oh, I can make decisions in a split second, but the important ones, the ones that impact on my loved ones’ life, the one who could change the course of my life… these ones! I don’t make them lightly.

I am known to be thoughtful… and I am.  It takes a while for me to move, but when I finely do, the course is set, the destination is clear, the process is defined, the means are in place, and I am ready!

Some people are overly cautious, and some others could benefit from a healthy does of caution.

I think we could all use a little bit more prudence when making decisions. This is an area where haste can bring  a lot of grief.

Leave a Reply

