Daily grievance and fun

Birthday


As I mentioned last night, today was a “me”-day. I rested, followed whims and over all took advantage of a beautiful day.

Birthday wishes were few and those I got were heartfelt. They came from people with whom I speak  or see very often.

Friends and quality of life have never been a matter of quantity, but rather a matter of quality.

I woke up expecting a “cosmic wink”… a little “birthday gift” from the universe.

Did I get one? I got a surprise – and not quite the kind I expected – but the one I got was still an important one. Truth is always a great gift, no matter how beautiful or corny its wrapping is.

To another year Birthday Girl!

May you find peace and joy every day of your life and may the next 365 days be filled with enough learning to quench your curiosity, enough wisdom to lead a good life, enough achievement so you feel your progress on your own path, enough progress to feel your goals will one day be reached, and enough love to make you grow, to give you purpose, to bring you to the place you have to be.

Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

