Daily grievance and fun

Darn Trenches


You know, sometimes in life, there are moments when you think to yourself… “damned if I do and damned if I don’t”.

I try not to dwell on it, but I cannot help but find the situation annoying. There is nothing I can do to make things right.

Self awareness is not a popular concept. How often do we turn a blind eye to our own issues, or to the truth? Human beings cannot possibly be wrong; that is inconceivable!

Give me to accept what I cannot change, the courage to change what I can change, and the wisdom to know the difference.

I will accept the situation and choose to see further than the immediate future. We all spend time in the trenches during the course of our lives. My time in the open field is coming, my time to enjoy the sun and the beauty around me. Good days are coming. I believe that wholeheartedly.

Thank God!

Leave a Reply

