Observation

Take Care of Yourself


Never an easy feat!

Between the job, the kids, the household, the errands, the chores, the side-career you are trying to launch, and some forced leisure time, taking care of oneself only becomes another item on your to-do list.

I am no exception.

Sleep? Hum… only during the weekend because I have no reason to get up early when it is not a work day. It is on the short side during the week.

Eating well? Yes, but the scale doesn’t quite budge. Disappointing? Not really, I am used to it by now but I will admit seeing the figure on it go down would make me feel good about myself. Meanwhile, I keep at it… long haul is where we win the war.

Moving? Making an effort to do so. When I don’t walk, it is household chores.

This is a one-day-at-a-time thing… Although I would not mind seeing fast results, I am glad for each little tiny victory.

There is a reward for perseverance, whatever you persevere at.

Leave a Reply

