Observation

Distraction is Dangerous; Stay Aware


I am one of those people whose mind rarely takes a break. I wash the dishes while thinking, I eat while reading, or I cook and do the dishes simultaneously.

I know, the title of the  blog is nothing new under the sun, but this is on my list of highlights for the day. Someone was hit by a car today. Low speed impact but still a scary event for  the pedestrian and the driver. Thank God the pedestrian did not end up fighting for her life.

I walked on my lunch hour; beautiful sunny day today. No, I was not hit, but I saw fire trucks, police cars, and the ambulance… it was barely a block away from my work place.

Keep safe folks! Life is precious.

Leave a Reply

